The Oscars of the Interior Design world

The Sunday Times

The Design Awards

The Andrew Martin Interior Designer of the Year Award celebrates the best of design from around the world. Designers from all six continents take part. Every year, a panel of celebrity judges, are charged with the fiendish task of selecting one overall winner. This year's judges are Olympic Gold Medalist Lord Sebastian Coe and Gerry McGovern, Chief Design Officer for Land Rover.

The Interior Design Review

Each year the very best work from global entrants is honoured with publication in the Interior Design Review book which accompanies the awards. The Review - now in its 23nd year- has become a cultural catalogue of design, illustrating social and political movements and cultural lifestyles, much like the awards themselves. Volume 22 marks out the world's 100 greatest interior designers and showcases their projects on an international stage.

The Design Awards
Applications are Closed
Entries to the 2019 Interior Designer of the Year Awards are now closed. A big thank you to everyone that applied. The winner will be announced mid September. The 2020 Design Awards will open again in November.